Skip to content

Guide · prices checked 8 Oct 2026

What clinic software really costs in India.

Published prices from eight vendors, what each price actually covers, and what a 3-doctor clinic with a pharmacy would pay in a year. Every figure is before GST, dated and linked to the vendor’s own page.

The HealthRich team ·

We sell clinic software too, so read this with that in mind. We have kept to what each vendor publishes, linked every figure to their own page, and said so wherever a page does not tell you what its price covers. Prices change: if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

The published prices

All figures are before 18% GST, as each vendor’s page showed them on 8 October 2026.

Published clinic-software prices in India, ex-GST, checked 8 Oct 2026
SoftwarePublished price (ex-GST)What the price coversBillingPharmacy
HealthRich (us)Essential ₹11,988 a year; Plus ₹23,988 a year; Premium ₹47,988 a yearPer clinic (branch). 2 doctors on Essential, 4 doctors on Plus, 10 doctors on Premium; staff logins unlimitedYearly, or monthly at ₹1,249–₹4,999 a monthIncluded in Plus and Premium
HealthPlixPro ₹12,000 a year; Elite ₹18,000 a year1,2Not stated on the pricing page; a third-party write-up says per doctorYearlyNot on the public plan table
Eka CareEka Doc Plus ₹16,999 a year; Eka Clinic Pro ₹1,00,000 a year3Per seat. Doc Plus covers 1 doctor and 2 staff; an extra doctor seat is ₹16,999, an extra staff seat ₹8,000YearlyAdd-on from ₹10,999 a year
Practo Ray₹1,999 a month list; ₹1,499 on a 1-year term; ₹999 on a 4-year term4Not stated per doctorMonthly price, 1- or 4-year commitmentNot on the plans page
HealthrayStarter ₹30,000 a year; Professional ₹36,000 a year5Per care centre, up to 10 usersYearly onlyIn Professional (₹36,000)
Clinicea₹1,999 / ₹2,999 / ₹3,999 a month6Per practitionerMonthly, cancel any time₹499 a month per pharmacist
Jio KiviHealthStandard ₹12,000 for 1 year (up to ₹75,000 for 10 years)8Not stated per doctor1 to 10 years, paid up frontNot on the pricing page
eSushrut@Clinic (Govt. of India)₹499 a month for 5 users (₹299 after the NHA discount); first 3 months free9Per clinic, 5 users; ₹50 per extra userMonthlyNot stated
DocPulsePrice on request7ModularQuoteModule

The unit matters more than the price

Two prices that look the same can turn into very different bills. Clinic software in India is sold in four ways:

  • Per doctor or per seat. Each doctor, and sometimes each receptionist or pharmacist, is charged separately. Eka Care works this way, and so does Clinicea (per practitioner).
  • Per care centre, up to a number of users. Healthray covers up to 10 users per centre.
  • Per clinic, up to a number of doctors, with staff unlimited. This is how HealthRich is priced.
  • Not stated. HealthPlix, Practo Ray and Jio KiviHealth publish a price but not what it covers. Ask in writing before you compare.

The difference shows up the day you add a second doctor, a receptionist or a pharmacist. A per-seat price that looks cheapest for one doctor can be the dearest for three. To price your own team, use our per-doctor vs per-clinic calculator.

A 3-doctor clinic with a pharmacy counter

Take a busy OPD: 3 doctors, 2 receptionists, a pharmacist, and an owner who checks the day’s numbers. They want the queue, prescriptions, billing and an in-clinic pharmacy in one system. This is the cheapest route on each vendor’s own price page, for one year:

HealthRich Plus

₹23,988

One clinic, up to 4 doctors, unlimited staff logins, pharmacy included

Healthray

₹36,000

Professional, the plan with the pharmacy: one care centre, up to 10 users5

Clinicea

₹77,952

3 practitioners × ₹1,999 × 12 = ₹71,964 + pharmacist ₹499 × 12 = ₹5,988 (Starter plan)6

Eka Care

₹77,996

Doc Plus ₹16,999 (1 doctor, 2 staff) + 2 doctor seats ₹33,998 + 2 staff seats ₹16,000 + pharmacy from ₹10,9993

HealthPlix

₹12,000–36,000

Pro: ₹36,000 if the price is per doctor, ₹12,000 if per clinic. The pharmacy is not on the public plan table1,2

A year, ex-GST. Add 18% GST to every figure. Practo Ray, Jio KiviHealth and eSushrut are left out because their pages do not say what the price covers for 3 doctors.

Costs that are not on the price tag

  • GST. Every price above is before 18% GST.
  • The pharmacy. Often an add-on or a separate licence. Check that it reads the doctor’s prescription and tracks batches and expiry, not just prints a bill.
  • WhatsApp and SMS. Meta charges per message: from 1 January 2026, about ₹0.86 for a marketing message and about ₹0.12 for a reminder-type message, plus GST, according to a third-party summary of Meta’s rate card. Vendors add their own margin or sell credits, so ask the price per message and whether messages go out from your clinic’s own number.
  • Set-up, data migration and training. Healthray charges ₹15,000 a day for on-site training, plus travel. Clinicea charges ₹12,500 to ₹45,000 one time for custom EMR forms. Moving your old records may be free, charged, or not offered at all.
  • Long commitments. Multi-year terms cost less per year but are paid up front and tie you in. Practo Ray’s ₹999 a month needs a 4-year term; Jio KiviHealth sells up to 10 years.
  • The price after year one. Ask whether the price is locked, and for how long.

Seven questions to ask before you sign

  1. Is the price per doctor, per user or per clinic? What happens when we add a doctor or a receptionist?
  2. Is the pharmacy included, and does it read the doctor’s prescription?
  3. What does each WhatsApp or SMS message cost, and does it go out from our number?
  4. Will you move our patients, past prescriptions and bills from our current software? Is that included in the price?
  5. How long is the price locked, and how much notice do we get before an increase?
  6. If we leave, how do we get all our records out, and in what format?
  7. Do you show ads, take pharma sponsorship, or use our patients’ data for anything else?

Where HealthRich fits

HealthRich is priced per clinic, with every staff login included (the first row of the table). The pharmacy, and WhatsApp from your clinic’s own number, come with Plus. You can pay yearly or monthly.

We are not the cheapest. eSushrut@Clinic, the government’s software, costs less, and HealthRich Essential is about the same price as HealthPlix Pro and Jio KiviHealth Standard. We do not have everything either: there is no ABDM / ABHA link yet, no security certificate yet, and no offline mode. Where HealthRich is different is one price for the whole clinic, the pharmacy and WhatsApp in the same system, and moving your records across for you.

See the plans, or read our sourced comparison with HealthPlix.

Sources, checked 8 Oct 2026

  1. 1.HealthPlix pricing page (plan table published as an image)
  2. 2.Lapaas Voice, HealthPlix business model (third party)
  3. 3.Eka Care plan pricing
  4. 4.Ray by Practo plans
  5. 5.Healthray pricing
  6. 6.Clinicea pricing
  7. 7.DocPulse homepage
  8. 8.Jio KiviHealth pricing
  9. 9.PIB press release: eSushrut@Clinic, 29 Jun 2026
  10. 10.Monty Mobile: WhatsApp Business API rates in India from 1 Jan 2026 (third party; confirm on Meta’s rate card)
  11. 11.Meta: WhatsApp Business Platform pricing

Questions

Your questions, answered.

How much does clinic software cost in India?
From the vendors’ own pages (checked 8 Oct 2026), most clinic EMRs start at about ₹12,000 to ₹36,000 a year before GST, and the government’s eSushrut@Clinic is ₹499 a month for 5 users. What you actually pay depends on whether the price is per doctor, per user or per clinic.
Is GST extra?
Yes. Every price in this guide is before 18% GST. A ₹12,000 plan costs ₹14,160 with GST.
Is per-doctor or per-clinic pricing cheaper?
For one doctor the two are often close. With more doctors and staff, per-clinic pricing usually costs less, because each extra doctor, receptionist or pharmacist is not charged one by one. Work it out for your own team before you compare.
Which clinic software includes a pharmacy?
On the published pages: HealthRich (Plus and Premium) and Healthray (Professional) include one. Eka Care sells it as an add-on from ₹10,999 a year and Clinicea at ₹499 a month per pharmacist. HealthPlix, Practo Ray and Jio KiviHealth do not show a pharmacy on their pricing pages.
Who wrote this guide?
The HealthRich team. We sell clinic software, so we kept to each vendor’s own published prices and linked every one. If a figure is out of date, write to us and we will correct it.

Book a demo

A 30-minute call on your screen. We walk through a walk-in, a prescription, a bill and the pharmacy counter, then answer what your staff ask. Bring your reception head.