We make HealthRich, one of the alternatives on this page, so weigh what we say with that in mind. Every fact about other software comes from that vendor’s own public page, linked at the foot, as it read on 8 October 2026.
Why the pharmacy is where the switch starts
In a clinic with its own pharmacy, a visit doesn’t end at the doctor’s desk. It ends at the counter. When the counter runs on separate software, or on paper, the same prescription is typed twice, the pharmacist works out quantities by hand, stock and expiry live apart from the bills, and the owner adds up two sets of numbers at night.
HealthPlix’s published plan table (Pro ₹12,000 and Elite ₹18,000 a year, before GST) does not list a pharmacy. At the orthopaedic clinic we moved from HealthPlix, the pharmacy ran on a separate licence. If you are comparing, ask HealthPlix for a written quote that includes the pharmacy and says whether the price is per doctor.
What a pharmacy counter needs from clinic software
Check these on a demo, with your own pharmacist watching:
- It opens the doctor’s prescription. No retyping: the counter loads the Rx the doctor just printed.
- Quantities from dose and duration. 1-0-1 for 5 days becomes 10 tablets without a calculator.
- Batches and expiry, earliest expiry first. Expired stock should never be billable.
- GST tax invoices. HSN and GST rate on every item, the CGST and SGST split at the foot, and your drug licence number on the bill.
- Schedule H, H1 and X medicines marked.
- Purchases and supplier invoices, so stock goes up when the delivery arrives.
- Returns as credit notes, so stock and GST stay right.
- Its own bill series, separate from OPD bills.
- Prints where you print: A5 or an 80 mm thermal roll.
- Stock views: low, out of stock, expiring soon, expired.
Clinic software that includes a pharmacy
| Software | Pharmacy | Price (before GST) | Reads the doctor’s Rx? |
|---|---|---|---|
| HealthRich | Included | Plus ₹23,988 a year, per clinic, up to 4 doctors | Yes: the counter opens the doctor’s Rx |
| Healthray | Included in Professional | ₹36,000 a year per care centre, up to 10 users5 | Not stated on the price page |
| Eka Care | Add-on | From ₹10,999 a year, on top of the doctor and staff seats6 | Not stated on the price page |
| Clinicea | Add-on | ₹499 a month per pharmacist, on top of ₹1,999+ per practitioner a month7 | Not stated on the price page |
| HealthPlix | Not on the public plan table | Ask for a written quote1 | Not stated on the price page |
Price pages don’t say whether the counter reads the doctor’s prescription, so we could only confirm that for our own software. Ask each vendor to show it on a demo.
Where HealthPlix is still ahead
Be clear about what you would give up. HealthPlix offers ABDM / ABHA integration, ISO 27001, SOC 2 and HIPAA documents, clinical AI with drug-interaction checks and the H.A.L.O ambient scribe, and prescriptions in 14 languages. It describes itself as an online and offline EMR.
HealthRich does not have ABDM, a security certificate or an offline mode yet. If any of these is a must for your clinic, stay with HealthPlix or choose a vendor that has them.
Moving from HealthPlix without losing a prescription
If you switch, the records should come with you:
- Every patient, with their HealthPlix ID kept.
- Each visit with its full prescription: medicine, dose pattern, timing, frequency, duration and notes.
- Bills with their original numbers; the series carries on.
- Payments, upcoming appointments and today’s tokens.
- From HealthPlix pharmacy: the product list, stock and past bills. We check your export with you first.
We have done this for a live orthopaedic clinic: a full import the afternoon before, then the switch the next morning. Start before your current licence runs out: while you still have access, a copy is straightforward; once it lapses, getting records out can take much longer. How the move works.
Five questions to ask before you switch
- Is the pharmacy included, or a separate licence? What does it cost a year?
- Does the counter read the doctor’s prescription, or does the pharmacist retype it?
- Is the price per doctor or per clinic? What happens when we add a doctor?
- Will you move our patients, prescriptions, bills and pharmacy stock, and what does that cost?
- If we leave later, how do we get all our records out?
Where HealthRich fits
HealthRich Plus is one price per clinic, with the pharmacy and WhatsApp from your clinic’s own number included, and a login for every member of staff. Moving from HealthPlix is free on yearly Plus and Premium.
See the plans, read the side-by-side comparison with HealthPlix, or book a demo with your pharmacist in the room.